PDA

View Full Version : rebuild

MoonRaker
02/04/2007, 04:39 PM
Hello, Im doing a rebuild on my VX and would like to contribute my pics of the step by step process. I havent made any contributions and would like this thread to be one BIG contribution. Id appreciate if I can atleast post pics of the proscess and data I find. I work at this reputable company and would like for you to read the history.

pettitracing.com

I build motors for a living and would have to say this is my first VXer so im taking pictures for my own referance.Why not share my knowlege of how to build a better VXer. If I blow my tranny ill post how to build a better tranny also. Piece buy piece, showing were each wire goes with the different color codes so you dont have to lable anything but vaccume hoses. Like I say I need to post alot of pics.

pbkid
02/04/2007, 06:01 PM
moonraker. im very interested. i just blew up the motor in my vx so....

ZEUS
02/04/2007, 08:26 PM
moonraker. im very interested. i just blew up the motor in my vx so....

Wait wait wait... pbkid, first you slid into a Tahoe or something and now you blew up your motor? What's going on in Larkspur? :confused:

MoonRaker, I would like to see some detailed pics of all that stuff you plan to do. It should be interesting!

MoonRaker
02/04/2007, 09:18 PM
I havent heard back from any moderators. Im not a sight supporter and im not going to pay to post pics that are for my use. Like I said to them in an Email, im willing to share pics and give explinations of what im doing and why. Thats going to take me a long time to just write. Its probly going to be about 100 to 150 pics. Every detail. You might want to send them somthing in referance to this if your interested. All they have to do is push a button. I bet its going to draw more members also, only benifits.

Anita
02/04/2007, 09:34 PM
Moonraker,