PDA

View Full Version : Need Service in Chicago

Petos
02/27/2007, 02:08 PM
Hi, all!
I bought a Rickster's show truck and brought it to Chicago.. made 1500 miles in 2 days..
The car looks totally cool and runs great.
I had a problem with it though - the generator works ok but the battery is not charging at all, so I had to jumpstart it every time I switched the ignition off..

Hence, a few things:
1. I'm not an expert but I don't think its a battery problem. Could this be an alternator? (does VX has it at all?)
2. Chicago area guys - where do you service your babies? I want my VX to be in good hands..
3. Anyone wants to meet for a coffee/beer? I'd love to see other VX enthusiasts in the area and show my new car!

thanks a ton!
Petos

nfpgasmask
02/27/2007, 02:28 PM
Petos,

I used Espo's Auto Service as suggested by Nocturnal. He takes his VX there and I took mine there when I lived in Chicago. Sam is the owner and he did a good job and gave me a fair price. He knows the VehiCROSS fairly well I think.

Bart

Hi, all!
I bought a Rickster's show truck and brought it to Chicago.. made 1500 miles in 2 days..
The car looks totally cool and runs great.
I had a problem with it though - the generator works ok but the battery is not charging at all, so I had to jumpstart it every time I switched the ignition off..

Hence, a few things:
1. I'm not an expert but I don't think its a battery problem. Could this be an alternator? (does VX has it at all?)
2. Chicago area guys - where do you service your babies? I want my VX to be in good hands..
3. Anyone wants to meet for a coffee/beer? I'd love to see other VX enthusiasts in the area and show my new car!

thanks a ton!
Petos

etlsport
02/27/2007, 03:02 PM