PDA

View Full Version : leaks

tuppz
10/19/2008, 07:02 PM
Help Reno VX owners,

I was recently told that I had a RF axle seal leak and T-case leak

800.00 bucks!! This seems a bit steep for about 80.00 bucks for parts.

Anywhere I can take it to other than the dealer?

T.

nfpgasmask
10/20/2008, 11:07 AM
Hey,

Well, we can certainly take a look for you and give you our "professional" opinion. :) Do you know where the leak is coming from? Is it from the fill or drain bolt? Or maybe from the seal? When was the last time you had a trans service performed? Give us your details.

Where have you been? Is this the first time you are on the forum? We are always looking for new members to join us here in Reno. Maybe you would be interested in meeting up with the group sometime for lunch or dinner and we could take a look at your truck.

Bart

tuppz
10/20/2008, 12:18 PM
Yo, This is my first time on the forum. I didnt event know it existed until I met

a VX owner in Sand City Ca. He gave me the scoop about the forum. He had a

2001 Firefox. A real beauty compared to my beater. Anyway I just took to it

Izuzu lithia where I always take it. I was told of the problem after an oil change

and coolant flush.

nfpgasmask
10/20/2008, 12:31 PM
Welcome to the forum!!! You will find lots of useful info here as well as good company! Are you the one with the ski/board racks up top? I have seen a few silver VXes around town, one used to be parked all the time at the Men's Warehouse, and one in NW Reno I used to see a lot with ski gear up top.