PDA

View Full Version : Ever had a root canal?

RabidPony
09/16/2011, 01:57 PM
Anyone? It's looking like one may be in my not too distant future and I am none too happy about it. I've never even had a damned cavity before so I have no idea what to expect. Thoughts, opinions, suggestions, personal experiences?

VXobsession
09/16/2011, 02:07 PM
Ouch.....

Golfindoc
09/16/2011, 04:39 PM
Hi! I'm a dentist and have done many. You'll be anesthetised and probably find it uneventful. Plus your only alternative is extraction. You are also able to get a second opinion if you question the diagnosis. I hope this helps.
Golfindoc

Ebenezr
09/16/2011, 05:17 PM
No...to answer your question and I don't want one either.

RickOKC
09/16/2011, 07:27 PM
Yes, I did not take good care of my teeth in my youth.OK...now I'm curious. The "teeth in you mouth".... so where else do you gots teefs? :p :laughing:

Gizmo42
09/16/2011, 08:27 PM
I've had one and the only time that was somewhat painful other then the needles to numb me was when he filled in the hole with whatever they used. That was the worst part for me. Anesthetic doesnt work really well on me though. They always have to use a lot and it doesnt fully work.

Anita
09/17/2011, 02:28 PM
A less-than-excellent dentist can cause pain as well as other issues (Im not going to tell my tales of woe) -- be sure he/she comes with good recommendations. Get it done and you'll be fine.

circmand
09/19/2011, 06:08 AM
A less-than-excellent dentist can cause pain as well as other issues (Im not going to tell my tales of woe) -- be sure he/she comes with good recommendations. Get it done and you'll be fine.

Of course with that comes anethesia. Felt no pain and quite frankly dont remember much of the rest of the day but small little moments. No pain the rest of teh time either but was given percoset so I guess it can happen. I know some people would pay for an experience like that.

WormGod
09/19/2011, 07:01 AM