PDA

View Full Version : New addition to the gun rack!

Exclamation
10/21/2011, 12:51 AM
This past week I purchased an M4 carbine, I am absolutely loving this gun. Anyone else have an M4/AR-15/M-16 here?

bearandbee
10/21/2011, 06:09 AM
I've got a similair AR 10 but I need to get it sighted in for deer season. research putting a can on your new toy

WormGod
10/21/2011, 06:58 AM
Yep yep. You will fully enjoy it. I have a Bushmaster M4 that I absolutely love.

http://www.vehicross.info/gallery/data/500/thumbs/arplink.jpg (http://www.vehicross.info/gallery/showphoto.php/photo/21638)

I too just added another plinker to my arsenal. I picked up a Ruger 10/22 to have something cheaper to shoot just a couple weeks ago.

http://www.ruger.com/products/1022Carbine/images/1103.jpg

Started accessorizing it and by next week, will look much like this, with the new stock, clip release, and muzzle....

http://www.pisnnapalm.com/pics/ruger/1-25-2008/DSC00486.JPG

(minus lame bipod)

Best part is, the little lady will shoot this one. She is afraid to death of the M4. Sadly, getting a better magazine other than the unpopular rotary feed block is a pain here in MD. The only decent mags I can find are 25rd, and anything over 20 is illegal here. Gonna have to take a road trip to PA or VA soon. ;)

carlymac
10/21/2011, 08:51 AM
Congrats,
I'm a LEO in Tennessee and have an AR-15 to use as a patrol rifle, I paired it with an Eotech halo-sight and a few other tricks...All I can say is dang! she's a tack driver.

Exclamation
10/21/2011, 09:21 AM
I recently sold my ruger 10/22, but I'm gonna be picking up a .22lr dedicated upper for the M4. Also gonna be getting a holographic EOtech soon, the guy I bought the gun from is gonna sell It to me for $75!

carlymac
10/21/2011, 09:32 AM
Sounds like a good deal on the eotech!...Just make sure it's not for an airsoft...they aren't happt riding atop a .223
It might be ok for the .22 upper but still not as robust.