PDA

View Full Version : New member, isuzu's are for sale but I need help deciding which one of these to buy?!

ThornWeaver
03/05/2012, 11:17 AM
Hi all!

(If I'm posting in the wrong place, PLEASE help direct me to the right place. Like it says in the title, I'm brand new on here.)

I need a second opinion by some of you more knowledgeable types (I'm a rookie at this)

I'm looking to put down the cash I have on hand into one of these asap.

All 3 are 1999's.

First one:
www.detaildrivenautos.com/1999_Isuzu_VehiCross_147063757.veh

Second one:
www.ksl.com/index.php?nid=218&ad=19268166&cat=&lpid=&search=vehicross

and third one. Although it's a bit far away, my next business trip takes me near there so I'd be driving it back to Utah:

http://www.modernsubaru.com/used/Isuzu/1999-Isuzu-Vehicross-1f1bd6dc0a0a00640077712ca2b3664f.htm

Please help if you can.I may be in the wrong set of threads, if that's the case: be kind, I'm brand new as of today :thumbup:

Cheers,
~ThornWeaver

circmand
03/05/2012, 12:00 PM
we have not seen the actual vehicles just the few photos and the owners descriptions. So number 3 just doesn't have enough info. It is a dealer and everything written is sales talk or clipped out of a ready made ad. So while there may be nothing wrong with it the fcat that is farther away and did not have any detail I would skip. Number 2 has the advantage of a newer motor. However that along with the fact the hood is bondoed and you to to finish and paint it makes me wonder if it had an accident. A member on here is offering free vehicle historys I would suggest doing that on all 3 here. I would say be leery of number 2. Number 1 is also a dealer. However he is a member here and deals with alot of VXs. He has a rep for getting a VX and improving it as much as financially possible. That along with a $2000 discount would have me leaning towards this one.