PDA

View Full Version : Possible Purchase??? Help me out, I'm a noob..

mattferguson14
10/15/2014, 02:51 PM
So today is the first time I've even heard of a VehiCross. I am shopping for a small off-road capable SUV. I really like the looks of this thing but don't know a lot about them. I've seen some rave reviews online. What do you think? The dealer is asking $9990. It's a 2001 with 126000 miles. Is it worth the money? Do these do very well off road? Thanks in advance!

http://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2014/08/29/18/38/2001_isuzu_vehicross-pic-6499645538928053116-1024x768.jpeg

http://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2014/08/29/18/38/2001_isuzu_vehicross-pic-7369864062125238121-1024x768.jpeg

http://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2014/08/29/18/38/2001_isuzu_vehicross-pic-3877840753617853840-1024x768.jpeg

JoFotoz
10/15/2014, 03:20 PM
Yes...they off road VERY well :thumbup:
http://www.vehicross.info/gallery/data/500/Getting_Air_sand_dunes_.JPG (http://www.vehicross.info/gallery/showphoto.php?photo=24816)

Thats expensive IMO, even with the nice extras.

I sent you a private message here too...
I may have one you'd like.....and its considerably cheaper :thumbup:

Jo

mattferguson14
10/15/2014, 03:32 PM
Hey Jo, Thanks for the reply. I think the price is a little high also, but remember, it's a used car lot, i'm sure there is some room for negotiation. I do like the mods and color of this one. I took a look at the one you have for sale. It looks nice, the problem is, I am trying to finance a vehicle in order to build my credit. I only have a couple grand cash down. I was thinking of trying to get this dealer down to $8500. I think that is reasonable with the mods and condition of the vehicle. But the limited availability of parts has me worried.. are these reliable? Any common issues I should know about? Thanks again in advance.

JoFotoz
10/15/2014, 03:43 PM
I'd say they are reliable..but they have their quirks.

Common issues...