PDA

View Full Version : Supercharger Questions.....new Guy.

jayfotos
02/18/2004, 01:10 AM
Hi there, I'm new to the scene.

I have a 2001, blk on blk VX, 30k, light mods(new Toyo tires), bought it new.

Here's my slew of questions....

I'm interested in a supercharger, I live in Phx. and want to know if there is anyone local to buy/install that bad boy?

Anyone have one?

Is it worth the 3 g's, can you notice the differance?

Any helpful pointers on what to look out for?

Thanks- Jay:D

Tone
02/18/2004, 06:33 AM
Welcome - the SC have been out for several years and there are many on here who have them - please use the search feature to find the many threads about it. There is no safer way to add a noticeable amount of HP to this engine and there is no other kit than the Alpine. There is at least on SCed on in Arizona and the install is easy - any shop can do it in about a day or most driveway mechanics can do it in a weekend - download instructions on my page. It is the best mod I have done and enjoy EVERY time I drive.

Cyrk
02/18/2004, 07:48 AM
I have to agree, this is the BEST mod for the money and the truck really takes on a new life with it, of course you always want more power but it really can get out of its own way with the SC.

The kit puts out about 45 more hp with the 4psi pulley and about
55 more with the 5psi.

The install for my mechanic was pretty easy, he ran into no problems. I had a little under 30k miles on mine when got installed.

I had mine custom painted and polished to add a little more flare to the engine bay:

http://www.vehicross.info/gallery/data/500/39sc.jpg

-Dave

Triathlete
02/18/2004, 08:17 AM
Zu4Two is the Phoenixite with the SC. You can shoot him an email or PM. He shows up to a lot of our get togethers if you'd like to take a peek at it. We have one coming up in April (hint, hint)!

jayfotos
02/18/2004, 10:20 AM
Thanks for the info guys! Zu4Two, they in the book? Is there someone there I should talk to?

Thanks again- Jay

Cyrk