PDA

View Full Version : anyone with a white VX from Corpus?

spitfire5454
04/21/2004, 03:15 PM
Hello, I was just wondering if any one of you are from corpus christi. A white vx passed me over spring break and i wanted to know if it belonged to any of yall. My name is brian and i am a new guy here, but not to isuzu. Ive been active on the 4x4wire site for about 4 years now. I drive an 89 amigo with 33's and a flaming paint job. This summer im going to buy a VX, but my problem is ive never actually seen one up close. I am currently a senior at Texas Tech and will be home for the summer in about 2 weeks. If one of yall is from corpus, perhapes we could meet. Im going to medical school next year, so i want something a little more new, but still has the rarity of my amigo. i just want to make sure it is everything i think it is. I appreciate yalls time.

t2p
04/21/2004, 03:24 PM
Brian/Spitfire:
I thought you might find the following two quotes of interest:

'I have owned 18 vehicles in the past seven years. i have to say that the vehicross is hands down my favorite vehicle of them all. there is simply nothing else like it anywhere else. kudos to isuzu for producing this amazing vehicle'.

2001 Isuzu VehiCROSS
'My pride and joy. the most fun vehicle to drive i ever owned'.

I can not remember where I found these quotes. The quote directly above is from a from a guy that has owned a number of cars .......... including a 64 El Camino, 66 Charger, 67 GTO, 68 442, a few Cougars, 72 Mach 1, Cosworth Vega, and a 34 Pontiac powered by a 421 SD and Muncie 4 spd. That is a fairly interesting group of vehicles. Not sure if he is registered on this site.

Anita
04/21/2004, 03:25 PM
You might have seen Reg Hinnant. He has an Ironman with safari bar and sunroof and is from Corpus Christi. He is a great guy to know and very knowledgeable about the VX.

spitfire5454
04/21/2004, 05:47 PM