PDA

View Full Version : New VX owner, where do I start!

Chef
05/17/2005, 06:31 PM
So I've never believed that a friend should let their friend drive a stock vehicle, so what should I do? I've been reading on this forum for some time now but still don't feel confident in what direction to take. Lifting, tires, diff's, fluids, intake, exhaust, what should I do? I don't mean to sound like a total noobe as I've modded the hell out of my '98 Grand Prix GTP, porting, blower mods, ect. Just wondering what any of you have done that makes quite a difference aside from asthetic mods and how you went about doing it.

I'm planning on the basics, skid plates, synthetic fluids, different brake lines, what else should I try? I'm still trying to figure out what these little beasts are capable of! So far the off-roading I've done has been quite impressive considering I was using street tires. Since thats the case, with a couple mods, this could be one fun little ride. Any thoughts?

thebear54
05/17/2005, 06:38 PM
Putting the Mods to a VX takes time and a hell of a lot of patience.
It's what ever kind of statement you want to make about your VX.
You already have some ideas...now go and find the right parts and equipment you need (in some cases this may be harder than you think)...ask questions from someone who has been there.
The VX is capable of anything a 4x4 is capable of doing(depending on the driver of course....LOL)
Good luck.....John

SGT.BATGUANO
05/18/2005, 01:28 AM
You can put a blower on the VX too! As a matter of fact I believe some gtp blower parts will work on our blowers :)

MachineVX
05/18/2005, 04:06 AM