Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Urgent

Urgent

Alright I have accomplished the T-Bar crank. I had to to fit my new 265/75-16's. The main problem is the tire rubbing the back front fender walls.? T-Bars were a pain at first but cake in the end. At first that nut was hard as H3ll to budge even after spraying PB on it. So I drove it around for about a day, to find the nuts extremly easy to turn.

But my problem is, well not really a problem, becuase I cant wait to do it. I got my 912's in the mail and need to get more instructions on the bj flip and spring installation. I know there is the Triath intructions which are great but I can not for any reason get the pictures to work along with them.

Question is; is there anyone out there with pics of the srping installation and bj flip to help me? I am a novice at all of this but learning quickly.

Please so I can conquer this task this weekend help me with

1.) All Tools needed
    2.) Instructions
    **3.) PICS to go with instructions....

Thanks

I lifted mine with the 912's and adjusted the torsion bars but didn't flip the ball joints. It aligned just fine so I am not sure you have to do it... preference? I wanted to flip them but the bolts would not come off so we would of had to cut the bj's off and I didn't have any new ones so I left them as is. The rear springs... you just have to jack the VX up really high to get them out (that's what we did anyway) - the 912's are the same length as the OEM springs so it's easy enough to put the new ones in. So really, all you need is the tool to turn the torsion bar bolts and a good jack I guess.
    Sent from my "two hands on a keyboard"

What is the jack point in the back? Dumb question I bet, but I just want to make sure..

Also is it primarily a slip out, slide in new ones kind of procedure?

99 Astral Silver VX #1872 + 99 Ironman WIP

Arrow

Also, the rear springs go in a lot easier if you remove the lower shock attachment.