Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: had to share...

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

had to share...

When I originally signed on to this site as a newbie, I made a comment that I was thinking about taking out my hi-lo shifter 'cause I don't see the need.

Well, I was bombarded by some not-so-friendly comments... someone said that I should have bought a Hyundai instead... Today, while drivin' around (in a manner that the Hyundai couldn't think of doin') I saw a couple of them.

Needless to say, I think I threw up a little in my mouth. They really are not good looking at all and are definately a soccer-mom type of shuttle van.

I love bombing around in the VX... it handles great and has enough giddy-up for spirited driving. More often than not, wifey takes the 350Z to work and leaves the VX to me.... Either way, I can scoot around in style!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

if you wanted to remove the hi-low shifter, you could just use a pneumatic or hydraulic actuator and embed it just below the shifter. Run the trigger to the dash. Its just a forward and back motion.

Maybe I missed something, but why was the shifter going to be taken out? Was it in the way? It seems like you didn't intend to use it, but then why go to the trouble of even taking it out? Why not just leave it alone and let it gather cobwebs?
    The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable man persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on me.

2001Proton 1432, ex 2001 Dragon Green Mica 0168 (RIP May 2017)
    Quote Originally Posted by Ascinder View Post
    Maybe I missed something, but why was the shifter going to be taken out? Was it in the way? It seems like you didn't intend to use it, but then why go to the trouble of even taking it out? Why not just leave it alone and let it gather cobwebs?
    IIRC it had something to do with needing some CUPHOLDERS...
    Live, Love, Forgive and Never Give Up

Oh man