Thread: Ever had a root canal?

Ever had a root canal?

Anyone? It's looking like one may be in my not too distant future and I am none too happy about it. I've never even had a damned cavity before so I have no idea what to expect. Thoughts, opinions, suggestions, personal experiences?

1999 Astral 0074, 2001 Proton, 1999 Ebony, 1999 Astral 0163
    Ouch.....

Hi! I'm a dentist and have done many. You'll be anesthetised and probably find it uneventful. Plus your only alternative is extraction. You are also able to get a second opinion if you question the diagnosis. I hope this helps.
    Golfindoc

No...to answer your question and I don't want one either.

Quote Originally Posted by deermagnet View Post
    Yes, I did not take good care of my teeth in my youth.
    OK...now I'm curious. The "teeth in you mouth".... so where else do you gots teefs?

I've had one and the only time that was somewhat painful other then the needles to numb me was when he filled in the hole with whatever they used. That was the worst part for me. Anesthetic doesnt work really well on me though. They always have to use a lot and it doesnt fully work.
    --Dave

2000 Ebony VX #263 ****** VX-2 My weekend car
    A less-than-excellent dentist can cause pain as well as other issues (Im not going to tell my tales of woe) -- be sure he/she comes with good recommendations. Get it done and you'll be fine.
    Anita
    2000 Ebony #263
    Original Owner- love her too much to part with her.
    AnitaProtich.com

I had 3 at one time

Quote Originally Posted by Anita View Post
    A less-than-excellent dentist can cause pain as well as other issues (Im not going to tell my tales of woe) -- be sure he/she comes with good recommendations. Get it done and you'll be fine.