Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Apple - Ieverything

Apple - Ieverything

So I joined the dark side.

I never thought I would buy an Apple product but I just had to. At about 24 hours into ownership, I love my Ipad 3 (or whatever they call the new one).

I primarily bought it for ONE single app that will help my landscaping business that I am doing this summer. And no, there was not a suffcient app on driods or HP or anything else. I do currently have a Driod phone, but wow after this, may re-up.

BUT - since I am new to the App store I wondered what apps are out there that I should buy/free download etc?

...An otterbox case costs $90! Are you kidding me!

The Otterbox would be cheap at twice the price. It basically turns an iPad into a frisbee. Don't think of how much the otterbox costs, think of how much it will cost to replace the iPad3 after Mr. Murphy gets his grimy little fingers on it.

I can't speak specifically to the iPad Otterbox, but I seem to manage to drop my phone 2-3 times a day, and it still looks like the day I bought it. That case is the best insurance I can imagine buying. A friend with the OB Defender case had his iPhone run over by at least one truck and left in the mud for a day before he found it, and the damn thing still worked. The screen wasn't even cracked.

Wow, you two talked me into it.

Otter > Griffin?

I have an OtterBox Commuter on my Droid Bionic. The thing takes a beating and looks good. I've dropped my phone several times on hardwood floors here at my house, and the phone never knew anything happened. I imagine the Defender would pretty much make an iPad like a tank. My roommate has a Griffin case on his iPhone. It doesn't look as cool as the OtterBox for one, but I'd definitely go with the OtterBox either way. Amazon has cheaper prices than the OtterBox website too, if you didn't look there. I got my case brand new for almost half price. $$