Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Possible Purchase??? Help me out, I'm a noob..

Possible Purchase??? Help me out, I'm a noob..

So today is the first time I've even heard of a VehiCross. I am shopping for a small off-road capable SUV. I really like the looks of this thing but don't know a lot about them. I've seen some rave reviews online. What do you think? The dealer is asking $9990. It's a 2001 with 126000 miles. Is it worth the money? Do these do very well off road? Thanks in advance!

1999 Ex-Ebony..Fully Line-X'd ..0189...THE "ORW".....matching Line-X'd Trailer made from a written off 2001 Ebony.
    Yes...they off road VERY well

Thats expensive IMO, even with the nice extras.

I sent you a private message here too...
    I may have one you'd like.....and its considerably cheaper

Jo

VX.info...PLEASE SUPPORT THIS SITE WITH YOUR VOLUNTARY $20 DONATION...
    Absolutely the best $20 you'll spend per year on your VX.

~ ~ > OFF ROAD WHORE <~ ~
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Hey Jo, Thanks for the reply. I think the price is a little high also, but remember, it's a used car lot, i'm sure there is some room for negotiation. I do like the mods and color of this one. I took a look at the one you have for sale. It looks nice, the problem is, I am trying to finance a vehicle in order to build my credit. I only have a couple grand cash down. I was thinking of trying to get this dealer down to $8500. I think that is reasonable with the mods and condition of the vehicle. But the limited availability of parts has me worried.. are these reliable? Any common issues I should know about? Thanks again in advance.

1999 Ex-Ebony..Fully Line-X'd ..0189...THE "ORW".....matching Line-X'd Trailer made from a written off 2001 Ebony.
    I'd say they are reliable..but they have their quirks.

Common issues...

Windows not going up and down properly
    Torn CV boots
    OEM CD player is jammed
    Rust, especially front bumper bar under front cladding.